Chinese Prefold Cloth Diapers (12-Pack)
Our Price
$18.00

All orders ship FREE with Economy Shipping

Available Options:
Free Shipping!

economy shipping is free
(contiguous US only)

Product Description

Andrew has worn a number of different brands of Chinese prefolds. My favorite Chinese prefolds are the diapers that we chose to sell here. These prefolds are the most absorbent and most durable diapers that I could find. They quilt up nicely when washed several times on hot, the stitching doesn't fray, they dried completely with one cycle in the dryer and my son can go two to three hours between diaper changes without soaking the diaper.

I've tried them all -- European prefolds, ComPly prefolds, Babies Textile prefolds, gauze prefolds, cheap Walmart prefolds, regular Gerber prefolds and Gerber DSQ prefolds. Absolutely none of them could stand up to these diaper service quality Chinese prefolds. Our prefolds are soft, durable, absorbent, and just trim enough. The workmanship is quality and the manufacturer stands behind the diapers.

These diapers are diaper service quality (DSQ). If you are looking for a simple workhorse diapering solution, these are your diapers!

You will need a fastener or a good diaper cover for these diapers. Prefolds can be fastened with pins or with a Snappi. But you don't have to use either! Check out our selection of diaper covers for a great fastener-free solution!

If you will be diapering a newborn, consider using ProRaps Classics in the newborn size. That diaper cover works well over the infant or preemie sized prefold and it has an umbilical scoop in the front -- an important feature that helps prevent umbilical infections. After your baby's umbilical cord stump falls off, we recommend Econobum and Flip diaper covers. Econobum and Flip diaper covers are made by Cotton Babies and are covered by our 30 day money back guarantee as well as our one year warranty.

If you are looking for burp cloths, you need the REGULAR 4x6x4 ply Chinese prefold cloth diapers with WHITE stitching. The regular sized prefold is also perfect for babies who are too small for premium sized prefolds but need more absorbency than the infant prefolds offer.

Chinese Prefold sizes available:
Infant 4x8x4 (newborn to 15 lbs). GREEN stitching. Measures 11"x13" after shrinking
Regular 4x6x4 (15-30 lbs). WHITE stitching. Measures 14.5" x 21" before washing.
Premium Unbleached 4x8x4 (15-30 lbs). BLUE stitching. Measures 13.5"x18" after shrinking.
Premium Bleached 4x8x4 (15-30 lbs). BLUE stitching. Measures 14.5" x18.5" before washing.

Wondering if you should go with Indian prefolds or Chinese prefolds?

Indian prefolds benefits:

Softer cotton
These are probably made of gauze cotton
Unbleached diapers wash up quicker (3 washes)
More absorbent

Indian prefolds drawbacks:

May wear out faster than the Chinese prefolds.
Lighter weight thread is used when sewing the ends of the diapers so the thread may wear out faster than the fabric does.

Chinese prefolds benefits:

Heavier duty stitching
These are probably made of twill
Due to being made of a heavier-weight fabric and stitched with a thicker thread, these prefolds will probably stay nice longer than the Indian prefolds.

Chinese prefolds drawbacks:

May pill up more than the Indian prefolds.
These diapers are still soft but they are definitely rougher than the Indian prefolds (when washed and dried in the same load)
It takes 7-10 hot wash cycles to make an unbleached Chinese prefold usable and absorbent.

More information on washing Chinese prefold cloth diapers can be found in our Resources section.

Made in Pakistan.

 

Snappi Cloth Diaper Fasteners

Snappi® is an inventive solution to the simple problems of diapering. This unique product was invented by a father who experienced frustration changing his own child's diapers. The first Snappi® was introduced to the South African market in 1987 at a trade fair where 4000 units were sold within days.

The Snappi® Diaper Fastener has revolutionized cloth diapering! This PINLESS diaper fastener offers a practical and reliable way to fasten a cloth diaper and has become one of the most important cloth diapering accessories in the world. Over 60 million have sold worldwide.

An EASY to use fastener that offers a PRACTICAL and RELIABLE way to fasten a cloth diaper, replacing the diaper pin. It comes in a variety of colors and is made from a stretchable non-toxic material, which is T-shaped with 'teeth' on each end. These 'teeth' hook into the diaper fabric to ensure a snug-fitting diaper with enough natural movement for the baby.

The Snappi® fastener is manufactured from FDA approved raw materials, a polyester based polyurethane which is degradable on aging through hydrolysis and/or microbiological attack. It contains NO latex or any other adulterant, dilutent or modifying polymers. Snappis are made from 100% polyurethane.

Snappis have become the cloth diapering necessity that "pulls it all together"!

Features:
  • It is an easy way to care for your baby.
  • It is made from non-toxic material.
  • The Snappi stays in place to ensure a comfortable fitting diaper.
  • The Snappi is safe, economical and affordable.
  • It is easy-to-care-for and can be sterilized in hot water.
  • It is durable and can last as long as six months.
  • The grips are designed and manufactured to ensure a better fitting diaper.
  • Snappis are available in a wide range of attractive colors.
  • Snappi has been clinically tested in various hospitals and clinics around the globe and passed all the tests with flying colors.
Directions for Use:
  1. STRETCH the Snappi® fastener before its first use. The stretching triggers the 'memory' of the Snappi® to return to its original size, and in so doing, will pull the diaper together to the middle to allow for a snug fit. This is essential for the Snappi® to work properly. This can be done by holding the Snappi® in the center with one hand, and close to the end of the leg with the other hand. Then s-t-r-e-t-c-h a few times (10 or so). As you do this you should feel how the material gains elasticity. Follow this stretching procedure with all three legs. The Snappi® is now ready to go!
  2. Make sure that the Snappi® is ATTACHED SECURELY. It is important that the Snappi® 'leg' being attached be stretched across the diaper before hooking it into the diaper. When attaching the Snappi®, hold onto the solid part of the tab. DO NOT pull on the loops. Then,
    Hook Left,
    Stretch ACROSS and Hook Right,
    Stretch DOWN and Hook Center
    Now your Snappi® fastener has gone from a ‘T’ shape to a ‘Y’ shape.
  3. Always use a diaper cover over the diaper and Snappi®

Made in South Africa.

Product Reviews
Write a review of this product!
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Jasmin on Saturday 03 May, 2014
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I ordered a 12 pack of the preemie size to use for mama cloth. They work great. I also have a few premium and quite a few regular that I use for my 11 month old. These are the best quality for the price I can find any where.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Angela on Friday 15 November, 2013
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

These are good and absorb well. Fully shrunk dimensions are: For the regular white/bleached it's 12.5 X 18. For the premium white/bleached it's 12.5 X 18.5 (but of course these are thicker at the middle, being 4X8X4). For the premium unbleached it's 13 X 15.5. Yes, that's right. The unbleached is way shorter than the bleached. I don't get the sense of it, but I do like the shorter one because it fits my big chubby 10 month old babies well while not being so overly long (I don't like to fold down), and the little extra width is good too.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Jasmin on Saturday 13 April, 2013
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I ordered 16 of the regular bleached prefolds for my 18 month old - (about 25 pounds and 32 in.) I researched for months to find a good quality but inexpensive prefold to use with my econobum covers. These work great. I have to fold down in the front because they are long, but that just adds absorbancy. I have been using them for a few months and they are the first ones I reach for. They are softer than my cheaper prefolds that I have to double for the same absorbancy. I am able to snappi them easily. They are about 12in. x 17in. After 3 prep washes I had 3 or 4 diapers that had seams coming out at the ends. They are still usable and I will sew them to keep the fraying down. That is the reason for 4 out of 5.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Karen on Monday 04 March, 2013
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I've used these diapers for about 2 years and they are falling apart. They are soft and absorbent, but if you are planning on using prefolds for more than one child I'd go with a more expensive option.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Morgan on Tuesday 26 February, 2013

These prefolds wash up nicely and become very soft upon prepping, I would say the absorbancy is good and I use them to stuff my BG pockets and so far so good! No leaks and no stinks like I get with microfiber inserts.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Jasmin on Monday 09 July, 2012
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

These are good prefolds. I like how sturdy and soft the fabric is. They quilted up nicely. I did find the premium unbleached to be 13in x 16in. after 6 washes. I know all prefolds shrink a little differently. I love the unbleached fabric and am happy to find it here. Cottonbabies always has good customer service and free, quick shipping.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Haydee on Monday 28 November, 2011
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I ordered 14 of these prefolds to start cloth diapering my 14 month old. They are totally worth it and are absorbent as long as you prep them the way the instructions tell you. They are great to start with and get more absorbent with every wash.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by sarah on Wednesday 03 August, 2011
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I love these prefolds they are fabulous for my heavy wetter! I spent a ton of money on the orange and yellow edge prefolds for my baby but these are sooo much better. I can't recommend them enough to other cding mamas =o)

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Courtney on Saturday 09 July, 2011
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

These cloth prefolds are perfect! We own a bunch of the size premium. They are soft and quilt up beautifully. Don't wast your money on more expensive brands in size premium. We ordered Diaper Right's large Indian prefolds that are supposed to be sized perfectly for use with covers and we got some of these. These are the same length. Not too long at all. When we first got these in the mail they felt really scratchy but transformed into a completely different feeling and looking diaper after the first prewash. As far as sizing, these PREMIUM prefolds shrink down to the perfect size for babies and toddler. My son is over 2 and they are still plenty wide enough to pin in front. Nice and stretchy! One more thing that I want to mention since other reviewers complained about pilling. I own the more expensive Diaper Right brand of Indian prefold and find that they pill up just as much as these. I don't notice any differences between Indian prefolds and Chinese prefolds in softness and pilling after they are broken in. Since we started using these doubled under Thirsties wraps and Dappi nylon pants during the night we haven't had one leak. Don't hesitate to order these high quality, thick, super soft, heavy duty and super absorbent diapers. You won't be disappointed with the premium size!

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Sarah on Monday 04 April, 2011

I think it's interesting that the description says that indian prefolds can be more absorbent than chinese prefolds. I bought 2 dozen of these diapers in newborn size and when my daughter outgrew them i bought 1 dozen small cloth-eeze indian prefolds to replace them. Even with a larger surface area these chinese prefolds were more absorbent. They weren't perfect though. They were stiffer than the indian prefolds and they are heavy enough that I had trouble getting them clean and dry. I'd buy them again.

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by manda on Monday 07 March, 2011
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

not very happy w/ the quality, started the pre-washing and the thread is already coming apart after the 1 wash on the corner.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Julie on Wednesday 22 September, 2010
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I love these! I started out with bleached infant prefolds and was pleased with them. Now we are using the premium unbleached and I like them better than the bleached ones!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Ashre on Thursday 09 September, 2010
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

Bought 24 of the infant size. I love them!! They held up great...still like new. Just packed them up for the next baby. Used them with the toddler snappi until my daughter was 16.5lbs (had to start using the bigger snappi when she hit 15lbs). Used with the Thirsties duo snap size 1, and never got breastfed poop on any of her clothes. Very absorbant.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Danie on Thursday 09 September, 2010
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

Kid Tested, Mom Approved I used these with my twins when they were little and came back to buy them again for our third child (yes, I got rid of our baby stuff too soon). They need a good couple of hot washes before using to soften them up and make them more absorbant. I buy Gerber "cloth diapers" to use as burp cloths and these to use as diapers. They are tough enough to last, soft for baby, absorbant, easy to clean. People have mentioned pilling, but I've not had that problem with either order I've purchased after the initial break-in hot washes. In the category of cloth prefolds, I am very pleased with these and can't think of anything to say to the contrary.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Addie on Thursday 26 August, 2010
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

We have the Regulars which are only 4x6x4 ply. I don't know why I ordered these, but they have been plenty absorbent during the daytime. We use econobums inserts at night, but they are so bulky. I trimmed these to 11 inches long, so we don't have to fold them over in the cover, and they are so trim, but hold up to 4 hours between changes. Just for reference, since this always annoyed me, these are 12.5-13" x 18" after shrinking. I don't know why the listing is different for these, since it makes it hard to compare.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by teresa on Saturday 17 July, 2010
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

Love them! They've always been super absorbant for me. I find them more efficient than disposables, and I've never had luck with the all-in-ones.

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Wajiha on Thursday 03 June, 2010
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I'm really disappointed in these prefolds. I ordered them for my one month old with the econobum covers and even after washing them 5-7 times, they are still not absorbent enough. Now I just don't know what to do with them.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Alicia on Wednesday 19 May, 2010
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

This is a good prefold. It is absorbent and quilts up nicely. It does pill a bit, but I think it is to be expected and it doesn't bother me. The unbleached do not hold stains and clean up well. However, my biggest complaint is that I invested all my prefold money into these based on their washed size measurements. The claim is that these will be 11x13. However they are 9.5x12.5. That may not seem like much of a difference, but it affects their trifolded thickness, and therefore their absorbtion ability. I am finding that this size is only effective as a trifolded Flip insert until about 6 months of age. My son can soak the infant prefold in about 90 minutes because there is just not enough width material to get a good, thick trifold, and the other sizes are just too long to fit in the Flip very well. I give it four stars only because of the misleading measurements. The prefold itself is a good quality and if you are using it for anything other than a Flip insert for an older baby, I think it would be GREAT.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Carolyn on Tuesday 11 May, 2010
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

previous review refers to unbleached Chinese Premium

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Carolyn on Tuesday 11 May, 2010
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

So far, not so great...I had planned to get the white but was happy to see unbleached as a choice since previous reviews and updates said it was discontinued. After 5 washes, these diapers are still VERY large with loose threads and pill-y (sp?). After use washes have helped a little and I am hopeful that these diapers will "tighten up".

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Rebecca on Thursday 06 May, 2010
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

These are great! We bought 2 dozen infant size and 1/2 dozen regular size. We use the regular size as burp rags - they are fantastic! Our son has reflux and spits up a lot. We have one in every room. My husband can't wait until they become rags and he can take them out to the garage to use them out there - but they are holding up well so he's got a long wait! The unbleached infant size is what we use on a daily basis. We have never pinned or snappi'd them. We use them in the Thirsties cover and they stay in place just fine. When our son was smaller (the first couple months) we liked the Kissaluvs contours better because these were very bulky on him, but once he got above 10lbs the contours just didn't fit right. These you can fold and adjust in so many ways and they are so inexpensive! These give you the most bang for your buck. I highly recommend these! We do not use these at night because my son is a heavy wetter and these will not make it 12h, so we use the BG organic AIO/OS with a diaper doubler. I talked to one mom who had the same issue though and she just put two of these diapers in the cover and that solved the issue for her overnight.

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Melissa on Monday 19 April, 2010
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

Pretty disappointed in the quality of these chinese prefolds. They are not very soft!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Katie on Thursday 15 April, 2010
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

LOVE these prefolds! We use them as inserts in the small and medium size Fuzzibunz diapers and they are bulletproof for our 20 month old! I wouldn't use them without a liner or pocket though, my boy gets a red bum without some kind of 'stay-dry' diaper.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Emily on Sunday 28 March, 2010
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I like the infant prefolds. The quilting effect makes them kind of form-fitting, which is nice. They are quite absorbent, and surprisingly good at catching runny newborn poo (I think because of the quilting; they gap less and stretch more). The finished size is smaller than advertised, however: they are only 9.5" x 12".

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Addie on Monday 22 March, 2010
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

These are the only thing that works for my heavy wetter at night. We tri-fold them sideways in a flip cover and he never leaks or gets a rash. It lasts all night.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Kara on Monday 22 March, 2010
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I really like these. They did not get absorbent until the 5th or 6th wash but that's understandable, since the natural fibers are untouched. I don't know what everybody is saying about the pilling. I only noticed very minor pilling, what do you expect, it's natural cotton. They're very strong, soft and absorbent. I'm happy.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Bethany on Tuesday 16 March, 2010

These are definitely a great option for daytime diapering. I don't really like them for when I'm out and about or at night, but they are the most affordable option for during the day. They do stain, but usually some time in the sun gets rid of most of the discoloration. I love the infant size, they are much less bulky. They aren't as great at holding breast fed poo, though it helps if you use a snappi. I found that when my daughter was a newborn the poo was more likely to get on the cover. They are most absorbent than fitted diapers for heavy wetters. They are still the most affordable options. I especially love using them with Thirsties covers.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Barbara on Thursday 04 March, 2010
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

These diapers are extremely absorbent, but not as easy to get on a squirmy kid as the flats. There's also a ton of bulk for my son, who is very slender. Hopefully they fit better as he grows.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Leah on Sunday 14 February, 2010

These diapers are made from a very nice material. They are absorbent, heavy-duty and soft. They quilt up nicely after a few washes. However, I dislike the width on the infant size. My baby is on the slender side. As a 9 pound baby whose weight is in the 65th percentile - these diapers didn't fit well around her waist. They are difficult to pin. I can't imagine that I could pin these when she is in the 12 - 15 pound range. I wish that they were a bit wider. Luckily, I can make it work without pinning when using a Thirsties cover.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Stephanie on Wednesday 27 January, 2010
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I love these diapers. We use them with the thirsties covers and they work great!! My son is a heavy wetter so at night we had to use a doubler on the infant size, but now that he is in the premium we don't have to anymore. They hold a ton and are soft once you wash them a few times. We washed and dried three times before we used them and that was plenty. Definitely like these and easy to carry out with you. Just an extra cover and a few of the cloth and that's it. Much better than carrying a bunch of the all in ones.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Kelly on Friday 08 January, 2010

We purchased a couple diaper packages and got one with chinese and one with indian prefolds to compare. We ordered the premium size. They are both great but we did favor the indian prefolds. The chinese prefolds are great quality and absorbent but seemed to shrink a little in the wash. We have a chunky 7 month old and a 2 1/2 year old still in diapers so it helped that the indian prefolds did not shrink. Also, the indian prefolds seemed to be a little bit softer.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Misty on Tuesday 29 December, 2009
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

These are very absorbent but they pill up some after washing. They get the job done and thats all that really matters. Oh and they are very soft!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Katie on Tuesday 15 December, 2009
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

We've been using these diapers along with a Snappi and the Proraps covers since my son was born (he's 15 months now). At night we add the Hemp Babies Doublers. To clean them we use the Thirsties Value-Pack. If one of your reasons for using cloth diapers is to save money then this is really all you need (other than a diaper pail and wipes). These diapers are incredibly soft and easy to work with. They go on very easily and are very absorbant. My son started sleeping 12 hours at night when he was 3 months old and these diapers have always gotten him through the night (with the doubler or two diapers). They're affordable and easy to clean. I can't imagine buying any other kind of diaper. The AIO's and other expensive diapers are adorable but my son is usually wearing clothing, so those adorable diapers would never be seen by anyone but my husband and I. I can't recommend these highly enough, save yourself tons of money and go with the simple diapering option! At this price you can buy 3 dozen in both sizes which equals more time between laundry! Hint: if your child starts getting bad diaper rash with cloth diapers either boil or bleach the diapers. I wish I'd know that months ago and both boiling and bleaching are really easy to do with these diapers!

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by aimee on Sunday 13 December, 2009
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

We ordered the unbleached premium prefolds, and they pilled a lot. After many washes, this is still an issue. (I've tried all of the suggestions/solutions, and they're still pilled.) I know that this will probably decrease over time, and they're still very soft and absorbent, but the GMD prefolds didn't seem to have this issue.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Diana on Monday 26 October, 2009
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

You'll be wanting to pick up some of these. This is what every cloth diapering mother dreams of- a work horse diaper at a great price that feels like a luxury for your baby. Super soft, super absorbent, super strong. Don't even bother trying to compare these to what you can get at the local stores. Just invest that money here and be happy from the beginning.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Mary on Monday 10 August, 2009

I have to say that when I first received these I was disappointed. They looked so stiff and uncomfortable but after washing and drying them only once they looked like totally different diapers. They are so soft and nicely quilted. I am so happy I purchased these diapers they are by far the best I have found. Oh and a word to the wise... don't pre-wash your prefolds with the Hemp Babies products. I washed the hemp liners that I purchased with my prefolds and they ended up causing all of my prefolds to be covered in lint.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Alicia on Thursday 30 July, 2009
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

For the price and durability (and ability to use them AFTER your child is through with diapers all together) these are THE BEST. I've tried others - we even have a dozen BG 3.0s and - aside from ease of putting them on - like these better. Poopy diapers are much easier to clean with these - we use the diaper sprayer with them and it's super easy. We use ours with the dappis diaper covers - also cheap, durable and non-bulky. A great combo - love them!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Bethany on Saturday 06 June, 2009
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

These diapers are incredible. So absorbent, soft, durable. I was new to cloth and love these, have no need to try anything else. Saving a ton of money feels very good and it really is so easy once you get past the learning curve. I really love doing it.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Susan on Thursday 04 June, 2009
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

Absolutely wonderful! I just recieved these last week but I love them. I was using the gerber prefolds but these are so much nicer. As soon as my husband opened the package he was impressed, you can tell these are a good quality diaper. I am purchasing more of these. I am using them with pins I tried the snappi but they do seem to sag the pins give a trimmer fit. I bought the premium and they are really big for him so I fold down the extra in the back so there isn't so much bulk in the front and they work great.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by senia on Tuesday 21 April, 2009

very absorbent, wash up well, great quality. we've been using chinese prefolds for 9 mths. only drawback is that soon we will not be able to do the folds we like due to lack of width.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Amber on Friday 10 April, 2009
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

Very absorbant and soft- I prefer them to the indian prefolds, though they are good as well. The pre-washing is kind of a pain and I hate to think about all the water you waste doing it, but in the end they really are so much better! Positives outweigh the negatives. I use the bikini twist for my daughter, and we have no problems. Super absorbant. Works well with bummis sww and thirsties, haven't tried other covers

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Karen on Tuesday 31 March, 2009
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

Bought the unbleached infant diapers to use as burp cloths. Looked very stiff/scratchy when I got them out of the box. But became very soft and absorbant once washed/dried. Didn't even look like the same diapers. Make GREAT burp rags!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by codie on Monday 09 March, 2009
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

Great diapers!! Cant beat them or the price. Super absorbent and easy to wash. Love them with Proraps cover.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Kimberly on Tuesday 10 February, 2009
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

After trying just about every diaper out there, from AIOs, fitteds and pockets, nothing compares to the good old fashioned prefold diapers. No other diaper can stand up to its asorbancy and cost. I am disappointed that these were the last diapers I tried because I could have save A LOT of money. I use these with the Thirsties covers and have never had a leak. You can't beat the economic savings with these diapers. If one gets too stinky, just throw it out and order another one for a buck and some change. No complaints, whatsoever.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Lauren on Thursday 13 November, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

These are absolutely fantastic!!! Takes me seconds to lay in a Thirsties cover and my daughter is good to go!! She stays dry all night with one premium and one infant prefold. Talk about affordable too!!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Sara on Friday 03 October, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

The Chinese Prefolds are definitely the workhorse of the cloth diaper world. These absorb more than one would ever think. I am convinced that they work better than disposables. We started our baby on disposables, and we had leaks at least every other day. So far we've been using these prefolds for almost a month, and we have never had a leak!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Daniela on Tuesday 23 September, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I am a fan of the old prefolds with covers so I had to try some of these. These are nice, quilt up great and everything but I prefer the Indian. They are not as soft as the Indian. They may last longer, but I have no problem buying a new set of Indian prefolds. Otherwise very nice, pretty soft, keep leaks in, top chinese prefold.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Rachael on Monday 22 September, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

These are wonderful! I converted my daughter to cloth at 7 months and bought these with Thirsties covers and they work great, no leaks at all with these.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by brandy on Tuesday 09 September, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I love these they are are very absorbent and work great with all the covers i have the thirsties and dappis. Have less leaks than with disposables.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Jenny on Sunday 10 August, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I love these... they are so soft and really absorb well. I've tried the store bought cloth diapers and will never go back to them after using these. I use the regular size the most but I also use the Premium for nap time and my girl always wake up dry.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Brandy on Sunday 20 July, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

Love these in my thirsties and prowraps for a newborn. Use both these and Indian prefolds..can't see much difference both wash and wear well. I use these over any pocket anyday.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Cassandra on Thursday 10 July, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

These are great diapers and so inexpensive. For anyone just starting out go with these or the indian prefolds. But definitely buy the unbleached. The unbleached are so much softer than the white, and hide stains better. I have 12 white, 6 unbleached, and then 6 of the indian prefolds. I'm torn between the unbleached and the indian. The indian's are softer but these seem like they would last longer. They really are simple to use as well. If you're looking into starting cloth and don't want to spend big bucks, start here.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Gretchen on Wednesday 09 July, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

These were intimidating for me at first, being new at cloth diapering and coming with no instructions. But, after reading folding instructions on the Bummis website and combining them with a Bummis Super Whisper Wrap, they work great! They are pretty bulky on my 15lb 6 month old, so I only use them with the wrap at night when he doesn't have to bend at his middle anyway. Do follow the instructions to pre-wash...My first set I washed 4 times (although I think they recommend 7-10 before you use them) and they seemed to work just fine...second set I only washed once just to see and had to change my baby's clothes and sheets within literally 10 minutes. So, the pre-washing is time consuming at first, but makes a difference. WAY better quality than any Gerber cloth diapers by FAR.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Sara on Wednesday 04 June, 2008

We have been using these for about 6 months now and are very happy with them. They are still stain free and very absorbent. I will agree with them being a bit bulky, we just needed to go up a pants size to make them fit. At first we were just trying to do cloth diapers at home, but now we are confident enough to travel with them. I am proud to say we haven't purchased disposables in over 4 months.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Jennifer on Tuesday 27 May, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

As a first time user of cloth diapers, I got these in small in the try-it kit. Very impressed! These really do hold a lot, no urine or poop leaks, even with breastfeeding poop! I have some plain white cotton ones that i was given too, but would much rather use these as they hold much more. Using them with a Proraps is the easiest in my opinion.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Kira on Sunday 25 May, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

Ok so I am new to the whole cloth diaper thing; but i like these they do fluff up pretty well. I have had a little trouble on the bulk but I think they are still a bit big for my lil one he is 6 months and i got the premium, but he weighs like 16 lbs they are super absorbant and easily wash out. My hubby was a lil hesitant to cloth diaper but now that he sees how easy it is he is all for it and wonders why i didn't do this with our first!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Amy on Friday 14 March, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

Who needs the expensive diapers when you have THESE! Use a Prorap with 'em and !voila! My hubby can even do this easily! Its very easy and NO trouble at all. I love 'em and I'm so NEW to cloth diapering. These are waaaay better than the 'cheapy' prefolds and so so absorbant! If I used 'cheapies' all the time, I'd be changing a diaper every 20 minutes! I don't really need an extra liner or doubler during nap times with this diaper! It does take longer to dry compared to my other diapers (Gerber prefolds and single-layer flats) but that's no biggie - just an extra 20 in the dryer. The quality is superb! It took about 5 hot washes b4 it used on my baby and was very absorbant and soft by then. I have 6 indian prefolds, too. They are a bit softer than the chinese but I haven't used them enough to rate them yet. I will order more!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Lindsey on Friday 29 February, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

These diapers are a great quality. They fluff up really nice after the first washing and I can tell they will be very durable in the coming months. I plan on purchasing more soon! Also, Cotton Babies was quick and efficient with their shipping out my order. I ordered on Monday and recieved on Thursday. Most pleased!! Thank you for a great product and excellent price!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Jeni on Tuesday 12 February, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I love these diapers! I plan to buy more soon. They are so soft, so absorbant and wash up very well. I had one that stayed stained even after being washed but just a few hours in the sun got the staining out 100%!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by john on Sunday 13 January, 2008

we love these diapers especially paired with the Bummis Super Whisper Wrap for everyday use. For outings, naps and overnights we use the Bumgenius 2.0 (even though you don't have to), but LOVE our prefolds!! Our suggestion would be to have a stash of CPF's and a stash of Bumgenius...the CPF's will help "extend" the life of your Bumgenius if you use the CPF's for "around the house"--we're hoping to use all of our diapers for all of our future children (we hope to have a bunch).

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Leilah on Saturday 12 January, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

For every-day diapering, this is the way to go. These are super-absorbent, simple to use and wash and are so much cheaper than other methods. After 2 years of constant use, they are finally wearing out and I am ordering new ones. I gave only 4 stars because these will not work for overnight and may leak if your child has a very full bladder. One thing to note: these are really bulky and can make it hard to find pants that fit since most baby clothes are designed with disposable diapers in mind. Some other methods I've tried are less bulky.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Jenn on Sunday 11 November, 2007
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I am so pleased that we took a friend's advice and went this way. Even my husband thinks this system is easy! Very absorbant and with a prowraps classic wrap my newborn hasn't had anything leak. I bought 18 to get started, but wish I had another 6.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Jeanne on Friday 19 October, 2007
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

This is a great one! Absorb well and most of all very soft. I think 4 times wash are not enough to make them soft. The first couple times we used it, it scratches my daughter skins. But not anymore! Great to have!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Cheri on Friday 21 September, 2007
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I am in love with these diapers. (it is a strange relationship) Anytime I don't have a clean cover, I can put an infant sized inside a premium sized diaper and pin it on. The outer layer of diaper doesn't even get wet when she goes! My friend using a Gerber prefold cannot say the same and her diapers are more bulky too.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Danie on Tuesday 28 August, 2007
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

LOVE these!. They are a great way to start out. VERY absorbant! I bought Gerber prefolds and used them as burp rags. The Chinese Prefolds are at least twice as thick as the Gerber ones you can buy in the store, do not stain as easily and wear MUCH better.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Diana on Saturday 18 August, 2007
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

This is a great diaper! Inexpensive and super absorbent.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Sarah on Sunday 01 July, 2007
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

(this is a review of the infant unbleached) This is my everyday workhorse diaper. These dry nicely, don't pill, ravel or run, are really durable and stay size true (After the initial break in). We use them as burp cloths, lap pads and in a pinch even a supersized wipe. My sister used a more expensive prefold for her daughter but it wasn't near the quality you get from these. I have used the infant size for over 5 months now and am just now getting the premium (my girl is a tall slender 16pds). They look almost as good as day one and each diaper gets washed an average of 4 times a week. You get a little note from CottonBabies when you buy these but let me just reiterate: These are not out of the box use'em diapers! You need to wash all the natural waxiness off the cotton fibers with hot hot washes and through drys in a dryer. The more washes before use you do the happier you will be, I did 8 on each batch.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Christy on Tuesday 26 June, 2007
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

Great diaper! If you are new to cloth, don't be alarmed with the size & stiffness when they arrive. You do have to pre-wash this about 5 times to make it soft & absorbent.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Sara on Friday 22 June, 2007
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

Great way to cloth diaper without a lot of investment!!

Template: test4_2