Bummis Super Whisper Wrap
Our Price
$12.95

All orders ship FREE with Economy Shipping

Available Options:
Free Shipping!

economy shipping is free
(contiguous US only)

Product Description

This is a state of the art Aplix-closing cover made from a super resistant waterproof laminate sandwiched between two layers of a soft polyester knit. Attractive and comfortable, this fabric can withstand even the rigors of industrial washing and drying. The generous cut of this cover makes it suitable for any type of FLAT diaper, or any type of PRE-FORMED, VELCRO OR SNAP-CLOSING diaper. The gusset is built right in!

The Super Whisper Wrap sizing is also amazing. A medium Bummis Super Whisper Wrap actually fits from 15-30 pounds. This is a cover that has been used by several moms on our staff and it really works for the entire weight range! For most babies, a medium Super Whisper Wrap will fit from approximately four months of age through potty training.

A durable, heavy-duty elastic around legs and tummy which will not wear out with repeated industrial washes.

Soft, smooth polyester knit bindings for a comfortable, stretchy fit, and a leakproof seal.

Wash and dry at normal temperatures in washer and dryer. Please avoid fabric softeners, chlorine bleach, or any other whitening agents.

Available Colors:

Made in Canada.

Product Reviews
Write a review of this product!
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Jasmine on Wednesday 14 August, 2013

I really wanted to like these. I got 5 of these covers in size medium once my daughter grew out of her size small covers and just kept waiting for her to fit into them because they were so huge. She is now 22 pounds and they fit but they go all the way up to her belly button. They're also very stiff - they make her waddle and no other covers I have make her do that.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Elaine on Friday 31 May, 2013

Great fit! No leaks and works all night for my super wetter.

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Josie on Thursday 01 November, 2012
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

Cute, but not waterproof. My baby was always leaking out of this one (not just the sides, but the main part)

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Barbara on Wednesday 08 August, 2012

I got two of these covers, with a new born starter set. They are wonderfuly easy to use, and are so cute. Many of my friends who were skeptical of cloth diapering, thought they were cute and said they would proabbaly give them a try! :)

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Amy on Wednesday 20 June, 2012
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

These are our very favorite covers. We cloth-diapered our son, and now we're getting ready to welcome his baby sister. I'm really pleased with our cloth diapering stuff -- almost all of it is still in excellent shape, ready for our next child. This is especially true for the Super Whisper Wraps. We are treating ourselves to a couple of new covers, mainly to have something fun and "girly" for our new little one, and all we plan to buy are Super Whisper Wraps. (My husband actually just calls them "the good ones.") The fit of this cover is as versatile and long-lasting as they say. We found them to be our most leak-proof covers. I don't know what it is about the elastic, but it lasts longer than any other covers we have. Our Super Whisper Wraps are in as good shape now as our snap covers -- not the case for other Aplix/Velcro/touch tape covers. The fabric is so thick and durable, and the quality and durability could not be better. With our child, we tried a little bit of everything. With our daughter, we know what we like -- Super Whisper Wraps. (That's not to say we don't like other stuff, too, by the way -- these are just our favorite covers.)

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by stephanie on Friday 20 April, 2012
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I had 2 of these for my newborn. I liked them. They were a good cover, but they felt too... stiff. No matter how many times I washed them they always felt too stiff.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Katherine on Friday 07 October, 2011

Cute and seems well made and sturdy, but I just don't care for it. It's too bulky for a small baby.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Lindsay on Tuesday 14 June, 2011

This is a great quality cover, but the shape doesn't fit my guy very well. Although he's of average height, the rise on this cover seems a little short. Also, I have to be careful not to get it too tight or it leaves nasty red marks on his thighs. It keeps everything in as well as other covers I use.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Megan on Thursday 28 April, 2011

I like these fairly well. I bought these in the "try it" kit. They work well to hold in blowouts but leave red marks on my son's legs despite being fairly large in the waist still.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Nicole on Wednesday 20 April, 2011
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I love it & the flower print is sooo cute! it holds up so well, even though it seems to run a little big, which is fine with me b/c my LO seems to run a little big (;

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Christine on Monday 18 April, 2011

Overall very satisfied. WE bought two small wraps after our daughter, born at 9lbs 8oz, nearly instantly outgrew the small prowraps. We have used these over our diaper service prefolds for three months. We always secure the prefold with a snappi under the cover. Fit: Our lo is 13 lbs and still has plenty of room. The legs are a snug yet stretchy fit. The waist gets quite small and the closure really sticks. The crotch is wide, and this works for our large infant while leaving room for a double prefold at night. Use: I had a problem with leaks for two nights until I learned to place an extra prefold in the wrap at bedtime for our growing baby. I have had bf poop escape the prefold, but never the wrap - and our lo is an "every few days" kind of pooper...so that says a lot. The wraps can be rotated and air dried between changes without smelling of pee. Durability: The laundry tabs really stick. I have washed these every which way long before learning about cd friendly detergents, prewashes, correct heat settings etc... I have had light staining a few times, but because I didn't know about sun bleaching, I just left it alone until it eventually became clean after a few more washes. These take a beating in the wash and keep on working! Our service is ending, and we are ready to move on to some more "exciting" cd options, but I will keep these for use with the prefolds in my stash and know they are a good product.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Kara on Friday 01 October, 2010

These are my second favorite cover. My son has sensitive skin and when elastic shows (like the super-brite or thirsties) it leaves red marks on his skin. These are one of the few types of diaper covers that didn't do that. They work well with prefolds or fitteds. I love the prints as well.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Mindy on Monday 20 September, 2010

These are a nice cover. They are not as adjutable as others. They always leave red marks on my little ones waist and legs.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Salena on Thursday 26 August, 2010

I received a few of the Bummis Super Whisper Wraps with the Try It kit and they work well. I use them with prefolds (Indian and Chinese) and the discontinued Bumgenius bamboo fitteds and have never had a leak, even with some of his blowout poos. The patterns are cute too. The wraps are made of a thicker, stiffer material than my preferred Thirsties but my son doesn't seem to mind. They fit him well.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Lynne on Wednesday 28 July, 2010

Really like teh whisper wrap. Have a couple in small and they fit great. My little one was over 8 lb when born so just waited for the cord to come off and then immediately started using. The lack of gussets on the leg did make me nervous, but I pair with Kissaluvs fitted cloth and have never had a leak (been using for 4 weeks now). Also have a Polar Wrap and use it for night time. Very dependable and affordable!

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Sophia on Friday 16 July, 2010

My advice is to get a size down from what you need. My daughter is 22 pounds and the medium cover goes way past her belly button. They're super hard and don't seem to comfy.

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Jessica on Wednesday 14 July, 2010

I am very unhappy with this cover. I loved the print and how durable it felt. Unfortunately it leaks terribly. I have tried different types of folds and adding doublers but every time my daughter leaks right out of them like I have no cover on her at all.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Bethany on Thursday 10 June, 2010
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I like this diaper. I have it in the newborn size (which was used from birth to one month or so - and unlike the previous commenter, I didn't think they were too large! Not over fitted diapers) and also the size medium. I think the size medium is too large and isn't sized the same as a Thirsties medium or a medium setting BG product or even the Super Brite. Perhaps the cut is just different for my tall, thin son. I like this product because it is durable in the wash and shows only a little wear after a few months. Both sizes I have will be able to be used for another baby. I didn't give it a perfect score though because I don't prefer the non-gusseted legs. I think Super Brite is a better product and would recommend those over this product.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Curtis on Saturday 05 June, 2010

Too wide between the legs. Have to switch covers even after JUST a wet diapr. Other than that pretty decent. Still prefer the flip. Cute prints though. Looks great with just a cute shirt.

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Heidi on Wednesday 02 June, 2010

The prints are adorable but that's about it. They are so bulky that my very slim 6 months old son has to be stuffed into his biggest clothes and seems to be uncomfortable, does not like to sit up in them. And after changing a wet diaper a have to wash those covers, too. They also seem to have a very high rise so they cut into the bellybutton. Not nice!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Jessica on Wednesday 02 June, 2010
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

Really cute diaper cover. Works well, too. But the newborn size was way too large for my 7 lb 14 oz newborn. She didn't grow into it until she was 4 weeks old. I would love to buy nothing but these cute prints but I leaned towards buying one-sized covers so i could use them longer. I also recommend using the prorap newborn covers as they run smaller. I like the cover but it's just not the only cover I'd recommend for my stash.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Alexis on Saturday 22 May, 2010

I got two of these covers in the "Try It" Kit. While the designs are very cute, especially for boys and it did hold everything in the diaper I do not love these covers. I used them with indian prefolds and I found these covers to be too thick for my 11 month old son who is moving around quite about. I just tried the Thirsties Covers and I like them soo much more. They are MUCH thinner, but hold everything in the diaper also. These wraps might work for some people, I just felt like they were restricting my son's mobility and making him a bit uncomfortable.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Rachael on Monday 12 April, 2010

My son is six months old, and we have yet to leak with these guys! I prefer the Super Brites with the leg gussets, just in case. But I love these covers, too. We are able to wipe them down between diapers and keep the same cover on almost all day long, with no odor or moisture!

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Bethany on Saturday 20 March, 2010

These covers have advantage and disadvantages. When my daughter was exclusively breast fed, the lack of gussets was frustrating. As a result, I didnít buy any more in larger sizes. However, now that my daughter is eating more solid foods, I think they would probably work just fine. Some moms like the covered PUL, since it makes the cover seem thicker. But I found that the interior seemed damper than with the exposed PUL covers. The size range in the lower sizes runs smaller, so my daughter out grew her size Newborns and Smalls before her XS and Smalls in other brands. If you go with plain white rather than the albeit adorable patterns, (Froggy Pond is my favorite) it is one of the most affordable options.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Diana on Thursday 14 January, 2010

I had an 8lb 2 oz girl who fit wonderfully in the newborn size up to about 12 pounds. At first I could not get my husband on board with the prefolds and covers, so I only got 4 of these covers and a dozen prefolds to use in conjunction with the BumGenius AIO XS that my husband felt more comfortable. These are so easy, and the 4 covers were enough that as he got more comfortable we started using them almost exclusively until she got into the one sized diapers. We still have a dozen prefolds and 4 covers in her size around and use them often. They are great and cheap when you consider how much use you can get out of one.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Mary on Tuesday 12 January, 2010

I like these covers but not as much as the super brite covers. I found that these covers absorb leaks rather than contain them. If my baby has a wet diaper I can't reuse the cover because it's wet and it absorbs the smell. I would suggest the super brites over these.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by rebecca on Friday 08 January, 2010
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I am very pleased with the performance of this cover. It is thicker and more durable feeling than I expected. It is the only cover I have that doesn't have that slick laminate on the inside (which some people say makes their whatever they use underneath slide around) so it seems like a good cover for a prefold laid inside or contours, anything not secured that needs to stay in place. Also I have a newborn so I won't have issues with my baby being able to undo the velcro for a while. I've read a lot of good reviews for these and I was not dissapointed.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Cindy on Thursday 07 January, 2010

These are my all time favorite covers and they LAST! I cloth diapered all 4 of my kids but didn't discover the Bummis Super Whisper Wrap until #2 was almost done wearing diapers. I bought a couple of larges and almost 6 years later I'm using those same covers on our fourth and final child. The covers have held up way bettter than others I have tried. I have a few Thirsties covers that we use too but after only a year of use on one child they have staining, loose elastic and stitching. When #3 was born I purchased small and medium BSWW and those were worn by her and her younger sister and were still in good enough condition to pass on to a cloth diapering friend. I can't say enough good things about these covers!

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Jennifer on Thursday 29 October, 2009
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

These were the first covers I used. I liked them initially and I still use them, but I find that I'm using other brands first. My daughter is a big girl (16 months, 32 pounds, 35 inches tall). These covers always leave pretty major red marks on her thighs and belly. They don't seem to irritate her, though. My biggest issue with these covers is that if the diaper is very wet, the wetness seems to sort of seep through the material and can cause a bit of dampness on the clothes on the outside. My daughter is a heavier wetter and I definitely cannot put her in one of these covers for naptime or any other time when there's a chance she might go a couple of hours between changes. I do think the material is of good quality and the covers are well made. I like the prints too. I'm sure they'd fit a smaller/skinnier babies differently and if you don't have a heavy wetter, maybe you won't have the same problems I do with dampness.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Sara on Tuesday 01 September, 2009
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

We've used these covers for a long time and recently decided to try something different because of a sale. We were disappointed with the others and went back to the Bummis Super Whisper Wrap immediately. We even used these during a year overseas where all of our diapers and covers were handwashed, and we never had a problem with these wraps wearing out! Some people complain that they are too bulky, but we don't think so. We actually prefer the durable material to some of the thinner nylon. No trouble with leaks, velcro not working, or scratching/rubbing baby's skin. We LOVE these!

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by charlotte on Saturday 08 August, 2009

I like these covers okay. The fit isn't bad but it doesn't have double gussets and the PUL feels thick and stiff. It's definitely not a favorite like thirsties covers and bummis super brites. I love the prints though and I've never had a problem with leak. I would not buy again though based on the thick and stiff feel alone.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Ashley on Friday 24 July, 2009

These are great. The fit is awesome and true to the size charts. I haven't had a single leak. My only complaint is they are not laminated on the inside and can only be used once. Other diaper covers, like the Prowrap, can be used a few times because of the laminated inner fabric.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Jackie on Thursday 02 July, 2009

I got these in my try it kit. They worked just fine for a few weeks, but as my baby grew they leaked much more often. I guess I need the next size up, by my thirsties still fit my baby and don't leak. I'm not crazy about the cloth interior of these either. If you have an extra wet diaper, these stay wet after the diaper change. I don't like putting a fresh dry diaper on and then wrapping her up with a damp cover. They also left red marks on my baby's legs because the elastic around the legs is so thick and unyeilding. They're cute, but my baby grew out of them very quickly and you have to wash them all the time.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Patricia on Wednesday 01 July, 2009
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I have had 3 of these covers in rotation for a little over a year now. For the first two months, they were wonderful! However, they have gotten worse and worse as time has passed. We HAVE to put a pair of tight-ish fitting pants on over them or they will just fall off after a few minutes because the velcro has lost so much of it's "stickyness." And when the velcro does come loose, it scratches my daughter's legs. They don't wipe clean, so they have to be washed after 2-4 diaper changes, unlike some of the other covers which can last 6-10 changes. These have become covers we don't like using, and I only keep them for emergency use when everything else is dirty.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Erica on Monday 22 June, 2009

I LOVE these wraps/covers!!! They are super soft on baby's tummy & thighs, & are super easy to use!! I LOVE these!!!!

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Julie on Friday 19 June, 2009

I bought these after reading so many people liked them. But I was new to cloth diapering, didn't know what I was doing, and read good reviews on lots of products, so I have now tried lots of things and have quite a varied stash. I also thought the dots were cute, so I added this to the cover rotation. I had started with Thirsties though, and the whisper pant just doesn't measure up to that. It's true what people say, it's just not really a "wipe clean" cover. I don't think it smells too bad till a few uses, but you get more mileage between washings with a wipe clean. These don't have the gusset - every mom loves that. These are just not as thin and as pliable and comfortable looking. They're thicker and bulkier compared to Thirsties. When my daughter sits up, I hear the velcro cracking and eventually will sometimes just undo from the pressure. They just don't seem to have the "give" and lightness that Thirsties do. This is not my Thirsties review, but honestly, after you've used Thirsties, I don't know why you'd bother with anything else! they're just too easy, and cheaper.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Alexess on Wednesday 29 April, 2009
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

Bought two of these..small fits my 13 lb. baby well...but the velcro leaves red scratch marks on his tummy. I don't like that. Also I have been able to use them only once and have to wash because urine gets on them even if just a little bit they smell like pee and you can't just wipe it off. The Dappi pants are great!! wish I would have bought more of those instead of these.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by senia on Tuesday 21 April, 2009

been using these diapers for 9mths and they fit our daughter well and they come in very cute prints. they have no gusset so if you only do a 3fold you may have a leak with runny bms. good quality.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Megan on Monday 23 March, 2009
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I have been using these to diaper my 4 1/2 month old twins for two months and am very happy with them. We just fold a Chinese pf in thirds and lay it inside. Some reviews mention red marks, pilling, and a poor fit for long thin babies. We have had the occasional red mark on the boys' backs, but that also happens with disposables when they are left sitting in one position for a while. The construction of the diapers seems great, we have 8 covers and wash every 2 or 3 days with minimal pilling, and almost no visible wear. My guys are tall and thin, but haven't had any trouble with leaking in these. We've actually had a harder time with leaks in disposable diapers. They are a little bulky, so we've had to keep the boys in onesies that are one size larger than they actually need. I'm going to try some other brands with my next order just for kicks, but I'll definitely be getting more of these.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Jennifer on Thursday 19 March, 2009

I have been using the same 4 medium size super whisper wraps for my son for almost 2 years now. I added 2 large size for overnight to accommodate thicker layers when he became a heavy overnight wetter at about 1 year old. The velcro is still in great shape, and I rarely have trouble with the tabs coming loose in the laundry. They do retain a little bit of a smell if a very wet diaper is left in them too long, but I air one in the bathroom while another is on his bottom. Unless I am going out, I don't really care if there is a little odor - it still stays waterproof and it holds in even very loose poop that spills over the prefold inside. I love these, would buy them again, and am passing mine along to a friend whose son is not yet potty trained.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Jennifer on Saturday 14 March, 2009

I like these wraps, they seem to fit well and hold in any leaks. However the inside feels wet and smells of urine after 1 use unless the diaper isn't very wet. So I have to wash them after 1 use. I end up using these once then using dappi pants the rest of the day. They loook really cute on, just wish the liner didn't hold moisture.

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Laura on Sunday 22 February, 2009

I don't like these covers. they never fit my son right. He had a small waist and thin legs with a big belly when born (6lb11oz), so I waited until he was a little bigger to fit the diaper cover. Then at 8lbs, it was too tight in the belly and legs and too big in the butt. When he wears the diaper cover, it's too huge to fit in his onesies so he can only wear a tshirt. I think the velcro sits too low on the cover... if it were a little smaller in the butt and looser in the legs and waist it would fit much better.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Diana on Wednesday 11 February, 2009

These are great covers. I do have problems with the tabs getting stuck to the inside but I still prefer these the the Super Bright with PLU showing. They only leak when I don't change his prefold diaper soon enough. They work so much better with a Snappi too. Plenty of times my diapers have exploded out onto the cover but I have never had poo come out of the cover. It holds bf poo in great. Just change often for pee, remember cotton only holds so much.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Anne on Tuesday 27 January, 2009
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I have been using the Bummis Super Whisper Wrap to diaper my 23 month-old for about six months. I was new to cloth diapering. I have been very happy with the wraps. No problems with leakage or fasteners. The inner lining of one of my covers separated from the waterproof layer, hence the four stars. But, I really think that everything wears out eventually and am not at all unhappy with the product. I am ordering an additional cover today. I use the Indian prefolds premium size, fold them in thirds, set them in the bottom of the cover, then fasten the velcro tabs. I found that I had some leaks if I spread the diaper out all the way around my daughter's abdomen. This combination works well for me even overnight.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Jordan on Tuesday 30 December, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I really do like these covers, however, the velcro tabs have worn out and I have been using them for less than 9 months. I don't know why they have worn out so quickly. Everything else about them is great. I just hate that they cost so much and are useless to me now that they won't stay closed.

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by june on Wednesday 24 December, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I am very disappointed with these diaper covers. They leak horribly and my son's clothes end up wet. No matter what I have tried they leak. I wasted money on these, a lot of money. I went to walmart and got the gerber ones (the pack of 6 for 4 dollars) and they better! I havent had any problems. So basically I could get 12 diaper covers cheaper than 1 of the bummis super whisper wrap that doesnt work!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Andrew on Friday 12 December, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

These work -- what more is there to say! But, I have to use fifty letters, so I'll say that much more.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Patricia on Friday 12 December, 2008

I really like these covers! We've yet to have a problem with leakage. When I first got them they left red marks around my daughters' legs, but I started using a snappi so I didn't have to get the cover on so tight and problem solved!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Tamara on Thursday 11 December, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

Excellent. Great. Wonderful. Only problem, and it is a problem with any hook-and-loop-type closure: little fuzzies can get in the velcro/aplix, and make it not stick as well. Then you have to pick them out. Also, now that my 2-1/2 year-old is going through a major anti-clothes stage, I dread the sound of RRIP!, "Uh-oh! My DIPE-uh came off!" So I'm buying some snap kind in the large size.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Kimberly on Friday 21 November, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I've got 3 or 4 brands of diaper wraps and this is my very favorite. I like that the size range is large in the medium so we won't have to buy more wraps so often, but also this wrap just doesn't leak! I have used it both at home and out and about (the outs and abouts are typically when we have leaks because we don't change quite as often...) and we're just perfect! I've used it to hold chinese prefolds, indian prefolds and the hemp bigger weeds. All work perfectly.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Crystal on Monday 03 November, 2008

I love these! My favorite diaper is the BG 3.0, but I don't have enough of them yet. I have a couple of these that I use with pre-folds until we can get more 3.0's. These covers do not leak at all and my daughter loves her flower print covers. She calls them her 'pretties.' They dry crazy quick. After washing my diapers, I hang these covers over the back of a chair and they are dry by the time the diapers come out of the dryer. I wash diapers daily so I have small loads that dry in about 45 minutes. The only downside our family has is that my husband has deemed the pre-folds with covers a little to complicated and will only use the AIO's. However, our 8-yr-old can change them with just a little supervision.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Elizabeth on Thursday 30 October, 2008

I really like these wraps. They hold the inserts very well and dont leak like the pocket diapers. If the insert gets soaked, the wrap will start to get saturated and urine will soak through. I also like how far the tabs wrap around the waist. My daughter is very hippy and has big thighs and these fit perfect.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Jennifer on Thursday 23 October, 2008

I have been using the newborn size on my 6lb, 5 oz newborn and they do fit, but are definitely a more generous cut than the Bummis Super Brite newborn size. I haven't had any problems with soil getting out of these covers (I do fold and fasten my prefolds with a snappi) which is their main job. My reason for giving it 4 as opposed to 5 stars is that I can't reuse this cover as often given that it doesn't have a "slick" interior surface that can be wiped down. Whenever I have a really wet prefold, the inside of this cover feels moist and goes into the pail. On the other hand, the inner layer is softer than the covers with the slick plastic which may be preferable to those who don't fasten the prefold and therefore have more of the cover contacting baby's skin. Also, the prints are fun which is why my husband always grabs these covers :)

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Jennifer on Tuesday 14 October, 2008

I love these covers. They are a nice weight and virtually bullet proof. We mostly used them during the day but have occaisionally used them overnight as well with no problems. They wash up well, and still look new after months of use. The fit is very true to size. I have the floral print, and recently purchased the new polka dot and they are cute as well! Great cover I reccommend them to everyone.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Katharine on Monday 22 September, 2008

My 17 month old son has been wearing two size medium bsww since he was 6 months old. It's funny though because when I purchased them he weighed 17lbs and the diaper seemed to fit fine width wise but had a high rise. Now in the 10th percentile for weight and height the medium is really big at 22lbs. I have to fold the edges of the belly panel over to get it small enough with the aplix crossed over itself. Additionally these still go up nearly to his nipples, I honestly think that he would be better off in a small at this point, although I will continue to use the mediums I have.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by morgan on Sunday 21 September, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I got one of these for my little girl (flower print, really cute pattern). She is now 8 weeks and somewhere around 14 pounds (using a small) and I like this wrap a lot, ive also used thirsties and the super whisper, with chinese prefolds- I like the bummis because she has a big belly and skinny legs and as long as I do the twist with the prefold she doesn't poop on the cover (tri-folding she would get the cover poopy every time!) I think the water proofing is good, she never feels wet to me unless i didnt tuck in the prefold at the legs, I just wish this has the gussets. These are also slimer than my other diapers, so her clothes fit better. You HAVE TO use the tabs when you wash because the velcro is very serious about tearing up the trim on the diapers if you dont. No smells yet and the sun's good if it gets stained.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Angela on Thursday 11 September, 2008

I really like this cover....only thing I'm not crazy about is that I wish it had the extra leg gusset. My daughter is on the low end for the Med. size and it is hard to get the legs tight enough (she has fat legs too!) without squeezing her tummy. I got soaked with pee the other day! LoL! Overall I really like them, just not as much as the Imse Vimse. :-)

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Gretchen on Thursday 17 July, 2008

At first I didn't like how huge this seemed on my baby; he couldn't even bend to sit in them. But, I have the medium (15-30lbs) and he is on the low end at 15 lbs, so I am sure he'll grow into it. In the meantime, the Bummis wrap is growing on me...I use them at night (when he doesn't have to bend anyway!) with a Chinese Prefold stuffed in a CottonBabies Insert Sock to keep him feeling dry and staying asleep, and have never had a leak. Works great...I only have 2 but that seems to be enough!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Anne on Tuesday 15 July, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I love these covers! I ordered the white size medium, and they work very well. I was a little skeptical about spending what I consider to be alot on a diaper cover, but it was worth the money. Now I can put a diaper on the same way as a disposable, and not have to jiggle a squirmy baby into vinyl pants. No leaks and my daughter seems very comfy in them. They also have a much nicer feel than vinyl pants, softer. The only thing is I wish I could get them in the girly prints, but next baby might be a boy and then we wouldn't get to reuse them.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Cassandra on Thursday 10 July, 2008

These are okay. I have one in white and one froggy pond. I think the frog one is cute but on the front all frogs are upside down. I've been using these for about 2 months now and the tabs are starting to fall apart. I really like that the material is breathable, you can overlap the tabs, and I've never had a leak or a blow out. But these don't seem to fit my son very well. He's not even 12 lbs yet and it leaves a mark across his back on on his thighs. I think if they could combine this material, overlapping tabs, and laundry tabs with the wide tabs and double gussets of the Proraps, that would make one excellent diaper cover.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Kathleen on Sunday 06 July, 2008

So far these are the best wraps for the money. The small fits our 5 lb preemie, though they recommendations say they won't. It is a well-made product and fits him good enough that we use this over better-fitting products because of the softness of the cover and the waterproofing seems to be holding up. I would recommend only these in your supplies. And for newborns - don't try to get away with less than 6 of these. They don't get as smelly as fast as the others, but you want to wash them after 1 or 2 uses.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Casey on Monday 23 June, 2008

I have used several different types of diaper covers in the past 3.5 years I have been cloth diapering, on 3 different babes who all had different body shapes. Bummis super whisper wraps are my absolute favorite! I recently slimlined my diaper stash back down to prefolds and covers and I went solely with the super whisper wraps. Our newest is 9lbs at 3 weeks old and is wearing the smalls with LOTS of room to grow, yet they aren't bulky. Our 22 month old is still in mediums and probably will be until he is out of diapers. I definately recommend these as a long lasting, versitile cover.

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Lauren on Saturday 21 June, 2008

I did not like this cover. I tried it a few times and sold it to a friend. It did the job of keeping everything in, but it left red rings on my son's legs.

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Renee on Wednesday 18 June, 2008

I was excited that these wraps would be protective and easy to use. I have found that the small (for 8.5 - 15 pounds) is still too big for my 12 1/2 pound 4 1/2 month old, rising very high on her belly. Now that she is trying to sit up by herself, her little tummy bulges out and she usually spits up because it doesn't fit her properly. Having to tighten it enough to keep her soil in (which half of the time it doesn't) she gets red marks on her belly and her legs. These wraps also seem to lose their water protective barrier not long after buying them. I have resorted to using Gerber diaper covers from any Babies R us... probably even at Target. They are far less bulky, more protective and much cheaper (about $1 each). While these Super whisper wraps are cute, they have become a poor choice for our pocket book. I probably won't be able to use them for a second child. That is a bummer.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Toni on Friday 13 June, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I was very happy with my Bummis at 1st. I had preemies and we used the NB size, then Small and now at 17 months old my twins are in Mediums. The NB and Small worked great, never had leaks, easy to use, fit well on my skinny babies. My big issue is the velcro, it just doesn't hold up. My kids were out of the NB size after 3-4 months, then in the Smalls for several months before moving on to Mediums. We haven't even hit a year in Mediums yet and I've had to replace the velcro on 4 of my 6 covers. My boys are EC'd and not in diapers that often, my covers get washed about once a week or less cause we just don't use them much and with minimal use the velcro still wore out. I don't dry my covers in the dryer or wash on hot so I suspect maybe a bad batch of velcro. I'm very disappointed in the longevity of Bummis:(

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Susan on Tuesday 10 June, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I have a whole bunch of these . . . They've been through three kids and are still going strong! The only problem has been that the laundry tab came loose on one of them, but it was easy to repair. If they get damp, just hang to dry. Washes up nicely and they fit well over fitteds or prefolds. My only complaint. . . I wish there was a version with an umbilical scoop, as I couldn't fold it down enough to keep it from rubbing the cord on my newborns.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Jill on Monday 02 June, 2008

A great cover! They were washed and dried twice a week for 2 years before they finally wore out. We seldom had a leak and they fit my skinny son very well.

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Emma on Sunday 01 June, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

this wrap leaked disappointingly. the non-waterproof fabric around the legholes wicks moisture from wet diapers onto baby's clothes. even rotating the covers between changes did not solve this problem. my baby is not a heavy wetter, and is mostly EC'ed. i've had better luck with VERY USED, hand-me-down wraps than with these expensive (but cute) covers.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Jennifer on Tuesday 27 May, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

No leaks, which is fantastic considering that my son is breastfed, but don't like that you can't just wipe them out and reuse them like the proraps (no slick coating on the inside). If my son's diaper gets really wet or a bit of poop gets on them I have to wash them instead of reuse them.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Mary on Sunday 25 May, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I have been using this product for 15 months. It is hands down been the most useful product I have purchased. I use them over my hemp pre-fitted diapers for night time or over my bum genius 2.0 at night it also works very well. My baby has never leaked once using them.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by destenie on Saturday 24 May, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I was really happy with these diaper covers. I ordered medium on accident and was so worried they weren't going to be small enough for my daughter. Usually when something has such a major bridge between weight I order the smaller size, but the velcro tabs pull right across her tummy and it's fine. I have NEVER had a leak with these when using prefolds, even over night! And they honestly do fit 15-30lbs. I have a 3 year old sister who is potty trained but loves helping me test out diaper sizes. She weighs 33lbs and these stretched across her tummy without cutting into her thighs or hips. I'm buying a few more today =]

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Rachael on Friday 16 May, 2008

These covers are great. They are really cute, and we have never had a leak with them! I only gave 3 stars though, because I still prefer Thristies for many reasons.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Jodie on Monday 05 May, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I love this print, but I don't like the cover itself better than the Prowrap classic. the part above the velcro strip folds down and when I go to change my daughter, it has scratched her belly up if I don't keep an eye on it. Also, I can't wipe the inside clean like the Prowrap. Too bad!

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Makeda on Sunday 04 May, 2008

i have to agree with a previous reviewer, this cover is not good for tall slim babies. My son is up there at over 95% in height, but at the 50th percentile for weight, and these diapers just do not provide a snug fit. I have to change them at every diaper changing, and they just are not snug enough. I'm going to try Bumkins and see how it goes. I wanted to really like these as well, but they just don't work well for my childs build.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Brandy on Saturday 03 May, 2008

Great cover but they scratched up my arms like crazy when holding the LO without a onsie on!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Melissa on Wednesday 30 April, 2008

I really like these covers! I ordered both the Bummis Super Whisper Wraps and the Thirsties and both work for me, I have no leaks with either of them but I prefer the Bummis prints because my DS looks so cute running around in them.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Christina on Tuesday 22 April, 2008

I love these! This was my first time out of three children with CD and this made it well worth it. I am comming back to buy more. I love the prints to as my son love to put them on at 1years old becuse the way they look for him. I love them because it keeps him still on the changing pad. Have never had a leak yet! Great buy!!!

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Abby on Tuesday 25 March, 2008

if i had not previously used thirstys covers these would probably be my best cover. they are very cute and seem to fit well, however...i have found that i have to change the cover with every diaper change unlike the thirstys that i cant just wipe clean.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Amanda on Saturday 01 March, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I LOVE these covers. I've used them with both fitted and prefold diapers and I just love them. We never have leaks, even overnight. They're wonderfully durable and even after 5 months of use they're still in good condition, though showing signs of wear. I also love the wonderfully wide weight range of these covers. My son is long and slender and has worn his small covers well past the "maximum," weight on them. I recommend these to ANYONE needing diaper covers.

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Erin on Friday 29 February, 2008

These aren't good for a tall slim kid with no backside. My son has to have gussets, no question about it. I wanted to like these covers, I really did, but I just didn't. They were awful. I prefer Proraps, but you will find that people who don't like Bummis like Proraps and vice versa. It's all about the fit on YOUR child.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Amy on Tuesday 19 February, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

HERE'S A GREAT TIP: As my child grew, the tabs of his NB and size 1 diapers wouldn't fit around his waist any more. Since I had 200 out-of-package disposable diapers left I had a genius idea: insert the small diapers inside a size small Bummi wrap! *sidenote (He was 14 lbs. and only 1 more lb. ready for a M, but I bought size S in fear the size M may not fit snug enough for my plan of action - and I was right. I also bought a size M ProRap and its slightly big on him but still a very nice wrap:) I'm now making use of all the outgrown diapers in conjuction with my new cloth diapering experience! I plan to buy another Bummi for my CDs when all my outgrown sposies are gone! **Even if you will never CD your baby, using a wrap over a sposie is a great idea to prevent leaks... esp. when wearing fancy clothes or on the road.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Melissa on Sunday 13 January, 2008

I love this cover. I have yet to have a leak or a blow out! I am new to CD and this cover has been super easy to use.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Leilah on Saturday 12 January, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

For the most part, I like these covers. I rarely have leaks or blowouts when using these with Chinese prefolds and they are easy to use. But I am not happy with how quickly they are wearing out. The Velcro is coming off on many of them and the binding around the waist and legs is also coming off. I can probably sew them back on myself and get more use out of these, but for the price, I think they should have lasted longer. As a side note, I'm glad to see they finally came out with some more "girly" designs.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Blessed on Saturday 12 January, 2008
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

Love these!! Much better than the vinal pants and the best part is that I don't have to use pins. I will definatly buy more of these!

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Katherine on Wednesday 19 December, 2007

These covers are great. They're quick and easy to put on with my baby who just can't stay still on a chnaging table. So simple even my hubby can use them and they hold up well with his active personality. My only complaint is that the hook and loop tabs are seperating from each other already and have had to be restitched to keep them together.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Janell on Tuesday 11 December, 2007
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I am using my original set now for my 3rd child. We bought some for use with the the first, and some more for the second. After 6 years of almost continual use of some size or another, they now need replacing. The other 3 brands that we've used have long since worn out. These have had awesome durability and usability for us. And, it is true that the Medium size will fit until 30 lbs or so. If you have a little string bean of a child, you won't need the large size unless you want to double up at night.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Jessica on Thursday 15 November, 2007
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

these are great covers!! i love how much room my daughter has to grow in them! we just got the flower print in a medium and i'm loving how girlie it is.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Jennifer on Wednesday 07 November, 2007

I love these covers! I use them with fitted and prefold diapers and have yet to have a leak. They do a wonderful job of containing the messes and fit my daughters small legs wonderfully. She has been wearing the newborn size since she came home and she still has room to grow.

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Abby on Tuesday 11 September, 2007
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I have been fairly disappointed in these. I have the jungle print as well as white. I've had them for 3 weeks, have been very careful about washing, using a cold rinse, hot wash, cold rinse, and line drying them. The trim is pilling terribly. They have yellowed considerably. The outer layer of fabric on the velcro tab has come unattached. Very disappointing.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Alicia on Thursday 30 August, 2007
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I love these covers and now that my girl has outgrown the smalls I will be ordering the mediums. My only complaint is that they have only boy and neutral prints. Where are the pinks and purples?! Oh well They work great so I am not complaining too much. ;)

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by kayla on Sunday 22 July, 2007

LOVE these covers! They are great for the price. My daughter is 18mo, 23lbs and a M if a perfect fit with TONS of growing room!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Stacie on Saturday 14 July, 2007
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

I like these covers a lot! I've been using size small for a couple months now with kissaluvs (size 1) and infant prefolds (green thread) and they fit lovely over both of these very different diapers. The infant prefold is the perfect size to fold in thirds the short way and fit precisely in this cover, so simple. The leg/waist openings are soft and leave my baby's skin looking comfortable, even after being worn all night. No real problems with leaks either. The fabric is sturdy and still looks new even though they are my most used cover. I'll definately buy this one again when we grow into the next size!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Sarah on Sunday 01 July, 2007

I love the bummis covers, I use them all. You just can't beat them for price or for quality. Durable, yet breathable material, these have a nice feel, launder well, keep the mess in the diaper, work with prefolds, flats and even fitted. The cut is wonderful, the aplix allows for total adjustablity and the small worked from the first day at the hospital to now, 6 months later. Most of ours are white and none are stained, but I have 2 froggie pond prints and people comment on how cute they are and ask about them.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Crystal on Friday 29 June, 2007

I love these, but wish they came in more fun prints. They were the first covers we tried. They run a little on the big side, so order accordingly.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Christy on Tuesday 26 June, 2007
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

Great cover over prefolds, does a good job of keeping mess where it belongs...in the cloth.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by erin on Monday 25 June, 2007
Cotton Babies Verified Purchase

These are wonderful covers! My son (16 mo, 20 lbs and in size M) and I are enjoying the new jungle print, he say "rar" when he sees the tiger!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by K.C. on Thursday 07 June, 2007

This is a fantastic product. Even if you are skeptical about cloth diapering, the Bummis Super Whisper Wrap makes it fun and easy. I use them during the day and it keeps all the goodies inside. I have a four month old who is 16 lbs and I am just now thinking we will need the medium size.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reviewed by Heather on Wednesday 06 June, 2007

I use these on my 3 month old, we have a small and we are still getting these almost as tight as they will go! (she's about 13 lbs!) they are great for breastfeed poo and for night...no leaks!

Template: production